play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 134 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Long time customer

    By on 23 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have been used Leonard Daborn's (along with my parents) for a number of years and we have had many cars serviced and purchased through them. Their customer service is always excellent and the buying process is very simple - there is certainly no feeling of "the usual car salesman" at this showroom. I bought this car as an upgrade on my Rover 45 - David was extremely helpful and had been looking for an MPV type car for me for some time as he knew I was looking to change - this current purchase was prompted by the failure at MOT of the Rover. The car was lovely and clean, David talked me through all the "bits" such as the electric window locks, about the history, etc and also went through all the paperwork with me. It is always a joy to deal with this dealership and I would recommend them 100%.


  • 5

    A refreshingly good experience

    By on 09 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    We were delighted with David Atkins' approach to doing business. Buying the car was made easy without pressure, and we were treated as a valued customer throughout the process.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By on 04 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    David was very helpful and not at all pushy. He answered all my questions and was very straightforward. I felt confident with this dealer because it is a longstanding family run business and full details were on the website before I went to look at the car which was very helpful and saved time when searching for a car on the web. I will happily recommend this dealer to friends.


  • 5

    First car for my daughter

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Aware that Leonard Daborn has a good reputation for first car models, we had been looking at the website to keep an eye out for a first car for my daughter. We spotted the car online, we decided to stop by and take a closer look. From the first moment we met David, we knew we were in safe hands. Having eliminated other makes and models also available, we took the car for a test drive, paid the deposit and collected the car a week later. We are delighted with the car. The whole process was straightforward, professional and friendly. I was impressed by the stock available - a good variety of cars - styles, age and price - and will go back and take a look when our family car needs to be replaced. This was our first time that we had dealt with Leonard Daborn, and would certainly recommend to others.


  • 5

    Silver Ford Focus

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars available and very efficient and helpful through the buying process. Very friendly service also.


  • 5

    Trusting and Caring

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Dave made us feel quite at home and chatted freely about the car. The test drive was good, Dave explaining it would be serviced, cleaned etc with full MOT and ready for collection next day, and we got a deal as well!. When we arrived it was as expected with the addition of 2 new tyres. We had previously checked other car dealers in the area and chose Daborn because of their previous reputation. I look forward to my next purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent trader, very happy customer

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I would definitely recommend Leonard Daborn Ltd to anyone looking for a great second hand car. David was wonderful throughout the whole buying process. The complete opposite of a pushy salesman, he was very knowledgeable about the car I was looking at, he was happy to answer any questions I had and also gave me time to check the car over without hovering around trying to make a quick sale. I would definitely buy another car from this company again.


  • 5

    Can't praise the team at Leonard Daborn enough!

    By Jennifer F on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Finally my dad purchased his second car with David and the team and its even better than the first. We have now purchased 4 cars from Leonard Daborn and any issues are dealt with, friendly advice (no hard sells) and help is always there at the end of the phone or when you pop in. When I purchased my car, David let me do a test drive and answered all my questions. He was patient with me as I wanted an automatic with cruise control but needed a comfortable seat due to health issues. We have all our MOTs and services done by the team too.


  • 5

    Top standard service

    By Josie R on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great experience buying my first proper car with Leonard Daborn. The owner put a lot of time and effort into helping me find the exact style and type of car that I wanted. Within a reasonably tight timeframe, the owner still managed to keep the car he bought for me exactly what I wanted and within budget. I highly recommend buying a car with Leonard Daborn for top standard service!


  • 5

    Very Impressed

    By James S on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a new car and having passed Leonard Daborn Ltd several times we found one that met our needs. The Director/Sales Manager was really helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and put us at our ease with no pressure to purchase. The car was beautifully prepared and given a new MOT and service. Overall an excellent buying experience and would recommend this garage to anybody looking to buy a low mileage used car.