play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 160 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A very reliable dealership and garage.

    By Timothy B on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent attention to detail. Before handing over the vehicle: a full service was carried out; a new MOT was undertaken; the car was checked for outstanding recalls; they filled in and sent off the registration documents; and more! The vehicle was thoroughly valeted and cleaned. I highly recommend Leonard Daborn - there is a good reason they've been trading for almost 70 years.


  • 5

    Efficient and pleasant transaction

    By John W on 03 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a low mileage Kia from the Leonard Daborn Garage, having seen it advertised in the Autotrader. From viewing to sale I was made to feel completely at ease and the final transaction, overseen by the MD, was carried out in a pleasant and efficient manner I would have no hesitation in recommending Leonard Daborn,


  • 5

    Excellent expert help from Mr Atkins.

    By Merys D on 25 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I popped into Leonard Daborns on Saturday looking to change my car. I wasn't sure what I was looking for. David Atkins came out to see me and showed me around some of the vehicles on the forecourt. After driving a couple I was taken with the Nissan Qashqai, but wanted a different model. Not only did Mr Atkins troll through the internet for me, but he found my exact match to model and colour that I wanted. The car was order on the Tuesday and David phoned me on the Friday of that week to say the car was ready. What an excellent service given by a family run garage highly recommended.


  • 5

    Can't praise the team at Leonard Daborn enough!

    By Jennifer F on 22 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Finally my dad purchased his second car with David and the team and its even better than the first. We have now purchased 4 cars from Leonard Daborn and any issues are dealt with, friendly advice (no hard sells) and help is always there at the end of the phone or when you pop in. When I purchased my car, David let me do a test drive and answered all my questions. He was patient with me as I wanted an automatic with cruise control but needed a comfortable seat due to health issues. We have all our MOTs and services done by the team too.


  • 5

    Top standard service

    By Josie R on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great experience buying my first proper car with Leonard Daborn. The owner put a lot of time and effort into helping me find the exact style and type of car that I wanted. Within a reasonably tight timeframe, the owner still managed to keep the car he bought for me exactly what I wanted and within budget. I highly recommend buying a car with Leonard Daborn for top standard service!


  • 5

    Very Impressed

    By James S on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a new car and having passed Leonard Daborn Ltd several times we found one that met our needs. The Director/Sales Manager was really helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and put us at our ease with no pressure to purchase. The car was beautifully prepared and given a new MOT and service. Overall an excellent buying experience and would recommend this garage to anybody looking to buy a low mileage used car.


  • 5

    THE CAR DEALER, I CAN TRUST

    By Raj S on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought this Corsa for my daughter and am really pleased with the first class service by David and his lovely wife. Couple was very honest, professional, friendly and don't believe in hard selling. They provided us with new MOT, full car service and HPI clearance certificate. Their customer service was excellent. I would recommend Leonard Daborn Ltd. to any car buyer and wish them all the best


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and honest

    By Cathryn B on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a used Fiat 500 from Leonard Daborn last month. The salesman was very personable and professional and the car is great. It is exactly as described. He had even put a new tyre on it when I went to pick it up, which I was not expecting. I am very happy with the whole transaction.


  • 5

    Good customer care

    By Steve H on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service. Will definately use Leonard Daborn for future purchases.


  • 5

    Brilliant way to buy a car

    By Brian C on 26 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf from David, the owner, this week. It was a great experience. The car is immaculate and the buying experience faultless. Because while waiting for the car to be serviced and MOT'd I called for an update and spoke to David's wife. It's a real "family business" environment and in a few years time I'll be back for my next car. Thank you David


‹ Prev Next ›