play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 156 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Car Purchase- Excellent

    By Victoria A on 19 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, accommodating and honest staff. David was really helpful and went above and beyond to assist me. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    A good experience.

    By Clare G on 19 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and no pressure sale. I had already researched the car I was interested and test drive one, found one at this dealership fitting all the credentials I wanted at a decent value price. On collection I was told break pads were replaced as part of the service even though it was not an advisory on mot they had also done, that I had looked up before collecting. I just felt that I was being given a fair deal from my p/x and purchase. I definitely would recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Philippa H on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I went to look at the cars on offer, they were all good quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They catered to my needs and helped me choose the best car for me! It was all very easy and stress free. Will be recommending this company!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ncholas C on 05 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have bought half a dozen cars from Leonard Daborn over the past 20 years and sold a few more through them. I always receive excellent customer service both with sales and servicing. The owners always go the extra mile to make the experience of buying used cars a good one. Having had bad experiences with several other used car dealers in the area, I now wouldn’t go anywhere else. Trustworthy, friendly and professional.


  • 5

    Thank You from Cronwall

    By Lisa W on 05 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    As iam from Cornwall , I saw the Kia Soul online and the photos of the car looked good , so after phoning and arranging a part ex price for my car and for the Kia Soul to be road ready if I decided to buy , I went up to see it .The photos taken did not lie Kia Soul was great and the service I got was great , friendly, but professional, lovely family business . Thank you all so much .


  • 5

    Great service start to finish

    By Stephanie G on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. Great knowledge, choice of cars is brilliant and all had low mileage. No marks at all on our new car. Everything sorted and ready to collect when we were. Will be using this garage for servicing aswell and any new cars we have in the future.


  • 5

    First Car Purhcase

    By Marguerita B on 20 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased my first car from Leonard Daborn and it was a great experience. The owner was very helpful and provided all the relevant information. I would definitely recommend using this garage to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Having bought a 2015 Polo with 15,000 mileage

    By Tess C on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful advice, and I am realluy pleased with the car that I bought from Daborns ... at a fair price. I would recomend.


  • 5

    Would definatley recommend this lovely garage

    By Suzanne M on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and wonderful choice of nearly new cars


  • 5

    Polite and helpful

    By Robert M on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Polite, helpful and organised. I had a smooth-running purchase.