play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 156 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Overall very pleasant experience

    By Chloe P on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Part exchanged my car for a newer more reliable car. The service i received was brilliant, the staff are lovely and i didn't feel i was pushed into making a deal. They sorted all my documents for me and kindly taxed my car. They gave me the time i needed to come back and pick the car up. To part exchange mine, with a deposit.


  • 5

    Used car sales

    By Keith D on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent honest service with no pressure, would happily recommend this garage


  • 5

    Helpful and professional

    By Stephanie G on 13 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was very helpful and professional. All forms and documents, including HPI, were provided for review up front. He went with us on test drive and provided as much info as he knew about the car. It also came with an initial service, MOT for 12 months and 3 month warranty. The dealer and associated garage have been based locally for 30 years and have a good reputation. I was very satisfied and would shop with this dealer again.


  • 5

    None pushy but there when required.

    By Anthony G on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    My apprehension about my first car deal in fifteen years was swept away from the moment i met davids staff and never faltered right up to the concluding handshake. I will be happy to recommend ( and already have). this family run Business FIVE STARS!


  • 5

    Volkswagen Golf

    By Adam F on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was very good and very helpful. The people there were really nice and helped us in making the correct decision.


  • 5

    Buying secondhand car

    By George S on 31 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service and helpful. Gave full information about the car


  • 5

    They had a selection of vehicles to choose from.

    By Roger Y on 09 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Da born were very helpful during the recent transaction and I would be more than happy to speak highly of their professionalism in completing my recent purchase.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Marie M on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Leonard Daborn Limited provided a friendly and professional service. We left with the car we wanted at a price we are happy with. Job done!


  • 5

    Car purchase 21.12.18.

    By Andrew T on 31 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, experienced and not pushy salesman/owner. Efficient and accommodating. Good stock and priced to sell. Will definitely be returning for servicing etc.


  • 5

    An excellent car-buying experience

    By Robert S on 29 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Leonard Daborn is a highly trustworthy and helpful local business whose customer service is the best for miles around.