play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Victoria N on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great experience from start to finish. Never used them before, but clicked through to their website from an Auto Trader advert. Spoke to the manager on the phone, who was friendly and professional, and not at all pushy. I came to see and test drive the car the next day, and it was indeed exactly as per the advert with no surprises. I paid the deposit that day and arranged to collect 2 days later. They also agreed to take my old car (worth nothing) at the same time as collecting my new one, so I didn't have to worry about how to get it disposed of. They taxed my new car and all I had to do on the day was turn up, pay the balance, fill in a couple of forms and drive away! I feel reassured knowing they are a longstanding family firm and will definitely be returning to have my MOT and servicing done next year.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Sarah O on 14 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely friendly and pleased to help me find a car, without any pushy sales talk.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Katy J on 04 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service over the telephone and face to face. Nothing was too much trouble. Both my husband and I were able to test drive the vehicle. I would recommend this garage to anyone who wants a reliable and trustworthy service.


  • 5

    Great car and friendly service

    By Claire B on 18 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the new car - its in great condition and runs well. Very friendly service, and overall a great experience.


  • 5

    Excellent Personal Service

    By Kathleen D on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was delighted with the personal service I received from the first phone call asking if I could come and view the car to the moment I drove it off the forecourt. I was also very reassured by the knowledge that I could seek help and advice from them at any time.


  • 5

    A great experience!

    By Lisa T on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Leonard Daborn and was very impressed with the professional yet friendly approach they took. They went out of their way to except a payment method that they wouldn't normally take. You can really feel that they are a reliable family run business and care that you are getting the best service possible. Not only do they specialise in selling cars but they offer other services as well. I would definitely recommend them as a trusted seller and be telling any friends in need of a new used car or MOT of them.


  • 5

    friendly and professional

    By Paul B on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Leonard Daborn offer a friendly and professional service.


  • 5

    Bought new car (part-ex)

    By Chris M on 23 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly owner/staff able to answer any questions/queries. Were also able to offer a part ex. Will certainly be returning.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Drusilla N on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent telephone manner,very helpful and reserved my now new car for a week until I could get to the garage. Car was very clean with new tyres and fully serviced. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Katy J on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent sales and customer service. Nothing wastoo much trouble and definately no 'hard sell' tactics-just a very genuine garage that has a holistic approach. Would definately recommend to future buyers.