play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 163 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ncholas C on 05 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have bought half a dozen cars from Leonard Daborn over the past 20 years and sold a few more through them. I always receive excellent customer service both with sales and servicing. The owners always go the extra mile to make the experience of buying used cars a good one. Having had bad experiences with several other used car dealers in the area, I now wouldn’t go anywhere else. Trustworthy, friendly and professional.


  • 5

    Thank You from Cronwall

    By Lisa W on 05 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    As iam from Cornwall , I saw the Kia Soul online and the photos of the car looked good , so after phoning and arranging a part ex price for my car and for the Kia Soul to be road ready if I decided to buy , I went up to see it .The photos taken did not lie Kia Soul was great and the service I got was great , friendly, but professional, lovely family business . Thank you all so much .


  • 5

    Great service start to finish

    By Stephanie G on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. Great knowledge, choice of cars is brilliant and all had low mileage. No marks at all on our new car. Everything sorted and ready to collect when we were. Will be using this garage for servicing aswell and any new cars we have in the future.


  • 5

    First Car Purhcase

    By Marguerita B on 20 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased my first car from Leonard Daborn and it was a great experience. The owner was very helpful and provided all the relevant information. I would definitely recommend using this garage to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Having bought a 2015 Polo with 15,000 mileage

    By Tess C on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful advice, and I am realluy pleased with the car that I bought from Daborns ... at a fair price. I would recomend.


  • 5

    Would definatley recommend this lovely garage

    By Suzanne M on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and wonderful choice of nearly new cars


  • 5

    Polite and helpful

    By Robert M on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Polite, helpful and organised. I had a smooth-running purchase.


  • 5

    Overall very pleasant experience

    By Chloe P on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Part exchanged my car for a newer more reliable car. The service i received was brilliant, the staff are lovely and i didn't feel i was pushed into making a deal. They sorted all my documents for me and kindly taxed my car. They gave me the time i needed to come back and pick the car up. To part exchange mine, with a deposit.


  • 5

    Used car sales

    By Keith D on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent honest service with no pressure, would happily recommend this garage


  • 5

    Helpful and professional

    By Stephanie G on 13 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was very helpful and professional. All forms and documents, including HPI, were provided for review up front. He went with us on test drive and provided as much info as he knew about the car. It also came with an initial service, MOT for 12 months and 3 month warranty. The dealer and associated garage have been based locally for 30 years and have a good reputation. I was very satisfied and would shop with this dealer again.