play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Very Happy Customer

    By Helen C on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A second hand car dealer you can trust. Just purchased my car from Leonard Daborn. After a discussion with them as to my specific requirements I received a call from the garage when a car that was perfect for me became available. From the point of sale to pick up everything was handled professionally and efficiently taking the stress out of the sometimes problematic experience. As a woman on her own buying a car can be daunting but I would thoroughly recommend seeking the assistance of Leonard Daborn Limited in this process.


  • 5

    Excellent advice and after sales service

    By Mike J on 14 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from this dealer and have been very happy with each one. I always feel comfortable with the purchase as I know that I can depend on excellent after sales service and support.


  • 5

    Painless.

    By Peter W on 11 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I hate looking for another car, but buying from Leonard Daborn is about as painless as it gets. David, the owner, puts you at ease straight away with his friendly manner and no pressure attitude. This is the third car I have bought from him and I am very pleased with my latest model. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone.


  • 5

    long ternm relationshp

    By Andrew D on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Customer focussed and friendly. I started using them in 1973 and still use them.


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy from

    By Ruth W on 09 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    The whole process of buying a car through Leonard Daborn was stress free and straightforward - not something I can say of other car sales showrooms and salespeople I have experienced. I never at any point felt pressurised to make a decision, was well advised about which cars to consider based on what I needed, and had my questions about such things as maintenance costs and the depreciation of the car answered honestly. The car was ready to collect when I was told, freshly serviced, MOTed and nicely valeted. All in all, buying from David at Leonard Daborn was a pleasure.


  • 5

    Absolute satisfaction

    By Gail S on 01 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly...not at all pushy. Comfortable to deal with..upfront information about the car..overall just brilliant.. We would most definitely recommend.


  • 5

    5 star

    By Tamsin S on 19 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    A 5 star service. Excellent customer care.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Mark H on 28 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was really happy with the service I received when I bought my new car at Leonard Daborn. The salesman, David, was informative without being pushy and gave me plenty of time to look around the car on my own. David and another member of staff even helped me fix a piece of trim that was falling off my old car! David offered me a good price for the car and took my old car in part exchange. The transaction was straightforward and the car was in good condition when I picked it up. I'd happily buy from these guys again.


  • 5

    Five Star

    By Rosalind B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very trustworthy and honest to deal with and helpful in understanding what you are looking for in a car.


  • 5

    Pleasure to buy from

    By Sue E on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    We live locally so knew the trader had been established for many years, there was no hard sale, just very nice people to deal with. We were able to give the car a very good test run to ensure we were happy, nothing was too much trouble. We got a very fair part exchange price and were happy with the overall deal. You don't get the luxury showroom and free coffee of the main dealers but you are also not paying for those privileges.