play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My expeareance with this garage.

    By Roy H on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    David is a genuine and fair man and it was a pleasure to do business with him would recommend this garage to any one who wants to buy a good second hand car Yours truly Roy & Dorothy Harden


  • 5

    Excellent, 1st class service

    By Adrian R on 13 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    This is a friendly, yet very professional garage. All staff were polite, knowledgeable & very helpful - with David being a delight to deal with. Would recommend this garage to family & friends without hesitation.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Alison W on 12 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole buying process very good, there were no high pressure sales techniques. They had parking sensors fitted and taxed my car before I collected it and gave me a fair price for my old car in part exchange. I will definitely be looking there when I am ready to buy my next car.


  • 5

    A very satisfactory dealer

    By Hugh N on 06 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    As above.


  • 5

    Brilliant, family-run business

    By Janette H on 27 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    An excellent car-buying experience. We were very happy with the service, the car is in excellent condition (it smells wonderful) and we know that we can return in the case of problems as David was so helpful and accommodating. It is an established car dealership with an excellent reputation and I would recommend it highly.


  • 5

    A Wonderful Find

    By Helen P on 16 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a specific model of car and Leonard Daborn Limited had what we were looking for. We can only agree with all of the other reviews, a friendly professional approach to business and we will certainly return in the future. The service was excellent, thank you David.


  • 5

    A great independent dealer

    By Paul L on 05 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Honda Civic through Leonard Daborn. It's a great independent dealer which provides an honest and personal service. The car was really good value for money and impeccably presented by David. The buying process was really easy with the car also being MOT'd and serviced the day I picked it up. The buying pack made everything clear including a full HPI check and the car tax payments were also all arranged. I felt I could buy with complete confidence and I would definitely use Leonard Daborn in future. Top marks!


  • 5

    Very trustworthy and great cars

    By Anne-gaelle N on 30 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    It was a great and very easy experience buying a car. A large selection of good cars and they were very helpful, explaining and helping to compare. Good, honest advice and very good customer service! Highly recommendable!


  • 5

    Good enough to recomend to you Mother!

    By Graeme C on 23 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Called in when passing, looking for Nissan Note for my octogenarian mother. 30 minutes later after a test drive she was the proud owner of the car of her dreams. Great price, great customer focus and great post sale service. I will recommend!


  • 5

    Long time customer

    By on 23 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have been used Leonard Daborn's (along with my parents) for a number of years and we have had many cars serviced and purchased through them. Their customer service is always excellent and the buying process is very simple - there is certainly no feeling of "the usual car salesman" at this showroom. I bought this car as an upgrade on my Rover 45 - David was extremely helpful and had been looking for an MPV type car for me for some time as he knew I was looking to change - this current purchase was prompted by the failure at MOT of the Rover. The car was lovely and clean, David talked me through all the "bits" such as the electric window locks, about the history, etc and also went through all the paperwork with me. It is always a joy to deal with this dealership and I would recommend them 100%.