play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant, family-run business

    By Janette H on 27 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    An excellent car-buying experience. We were very happy with the service, the car is in excellent condition (it smells wonderful) and we know that we can return in the case of problems as David was so helpful and accommodating. It is an established car dealership with an excellent reputation and I would recommend it highly.


  • 5

    A Wonderful Find

    By Helen P on 16 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a specific model of car and Leonard Daborn Limited had what we were looking for. We can only agree with all of the other reviews, a friendly professional approach to business and we will certainly return in the future. The service was excellent, thank you David.


  • 5

    A great independent dealer

    By Paul L on 05 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought my Honda Civic through Leonard Daborn. It's a great independent dealer which provides an honest and personal service. The car was really good value for money and impeccably presented by David. The buying process was really easy with the car also being MOT'd and serviced the day I picked it up. The buying pack made everything clear including a full HPI check and the car tax payments were also all arranged. I felt I could buy with complete confidence and I would definitely use Leonard Daborn in future. Top marks!


  • 5

    Very trustworthy and great cars

    By Anne-gaelle N on 30 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    It was a great and very easy experience buying a car. A large selection of good cars and they were very helpful, explaining and helping to compare. Good, honest advice and very good customer service! Highly recommendable!


  • 5

    Good enough to recomend to you Mother!

    By Graeme C on 23 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Called in when passing, looking for Nissan Note for my octogenarian mother. 30 minutes later after a test drive she was the proud owner of the car of her dreams. Great price, great customer focus and great post sale service. I will recommend!


  • 5

    Long time customer

    By on 23 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have been used Leonard Daborn's (along with my parents) for a number of years and we have had many cars serviced and purchased through them. Their customer service is always excellent and the buying process is very simple - there is certainly no feeling of "the usual car salesman" at this showroom. I bought this car as an upgrade on my Rover 45 - David was extremely helpful and had been looking for an MPV type car for me for some time as he knew I was looking to change - this current purchase was prompted by the failure at MOT of the Rover. The car was lovely and clean, David talked me through all the "bits" such as the electric window locks, about the history, etc and also went through all the paperwork with me. It is always a joy to deal with this dealership and I would recommend them 100%.


  • 5

    A refreshingly good experience

    By on 09 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    We were delighted with David Atkins' approach to doing business. Buying the car was made easy without pressure, and we were treated as a valued customer throughout the process.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By on 04 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    David was very helpful and not at all pushy. He answered all my questions and was very straightforward. I felt confident with this dealer because it is a longstanding family run business and full details were on the website before I went to look at the car which was very helpful and saved time when searching for a car on the web. I will happily recommend this dealer to friends.


  • 5

    First car for my daughter

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Aware that Leonard Daborn has a good reputation for first car models, we had been looking at the website to keep an eye out for a first car for my daughter. We spotted the car online, we decided to stop by and take a closer look. From the first moment we met David, we knew we were in safe hands. Having eliminated other makes and models also available, we took the car for a test drive, paid the deposit and collected the car a week later. We are delighted with the car. The whole process was straightforward, professional and friendly. I was impressed by the stock available - a good variety of cars - styles, age and price - and will go back and take a look when our family car needs to be replaced. This was our first time that we had dealt with Leonard Daborn, and would certainly recommend to others.


  • 5

    Silver Ford Focus

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars available and very efficient and helpful through the buying process. Very friendly service also.