play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A refreshingly good experience

    By on 09 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    We were delighted with David Atkins' approach to doing business. Buying the car was made easy without pressure, and we were treated as a valued customer throughout the process.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By on 04 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    David was very helpful and not at all pushy. He answered all my questions and was very straightforward. I felt confident with this dealer because it is a longstanding family run business and full details were on the website before I went to look at the car which was very helpful and saved time when searching for a car on the web. I will happily recommend this dealer to friends.


  • 5

    First car for my daughter

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Aware that Leonard Daborn has a good reputation for first car models, we had been looking at the website to keep an eye out for a first car for my daughter. We spotted the car online, we decided to stop by and take a closer look. From the first moment we met David, we knew we were in safe hands. Having eliminated other makes and models also available, we took the car for a test drive, paid the deposit and collected the car a week later. We are delighted with the car. The whole process was straightforward, professional and friendly. I was impressed by the stock available - a good variety of cars - styles, age and price - and will go back and take a look when our family car needs to be replaced. This was our first time that we had dealt with Leonard Daborn, and would certainly recommend to others.


  • 5

    Silver Ford Focus

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars available and very efficient and helpful through the buying process. Very friendly service also.


  • 5

    Trusting and Caring

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Dave made us feel quite at home and chatted freely about the car. The test drive was good, Dave explaining it would be serviced, cleaned etc with full MOT and ready for collection next day, and we got a deal as well!. When we arrived it was as expected with the addition of 2 new tyres. We had previously checked other car dealers in the area and chose Daborn because of their previous reputation. I look forward to my next purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent trader, very happy customer

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I would definitely recommend Leonard Daborn Ltd to anyone looking for a great second hand car. David was wonderful throughout the whole buying process. The complete opposite of a pushy salesman, he was very knowledgeable about the car I was looking at, he was happy to answer any questions I had and also gave me time to check the car over without hovering around trying to make a quick sale. I would definitely buy another car from this company again.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and honest

    By Cathryn B on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a used Fiat 500 from Leonard Daborn last month. The salesman was very personable and professional and the car is great. It is exactly as described. He had even put a new tyre on it when I went to pick it up, which I was not expecting. I am very happy with the whole transaction.


  • 5

    Good customer care

    By Steve H on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service. Will definately use Leonard Daborn for future purchases.


  • 5

    Brilliant way to buy a car

    By Brian C on 26 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf from David, the owner, this week. It was a great experience. The car is immaculate and the buying experience faultless. Because while waiting for the car to be serviced and MOT'd I called for an update and spoke to David's wife. It's a real "family business" environment and in a few years time I'll be back for my next car. Thank you David


‹ Prev Next ›