play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Leonard Daborn Limited

At Leonard Daborn Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Leonard Daborn Limited

Leonard Daborn Limited
5
4.9

Based on 107 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolute satisfaction

    By Gail S on 01 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly...not at all pushy. Comfortable to deal with..upfront information about the car..overall just brilliant.. We would most definitely recommend.


  • 5

    5 star

    By Tamsin S on 19 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    A 5 star service. Excellent customer care.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Mark H on 28 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was really happy with the service I received when I bought my new car at Leonard Daborn. The salesman, David, was informative without being pushy and gave me plenty of time to look around the car on my own. David and another member of staff even helped me fix a piece of trim that was falling off my old car! David offered me a good price for the car and took my old car in part exchange. The transaction was straightforward and the car was in good condition when I picked it up. I'd happily buy from these guys again.


  • 5

    Five Star

    By Rosalind B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very trustworthy and honest to deal with and helpful in understanding what you are looking for in a car.


  • 5

    Pleasure to buy from

    By Sue E on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    We live locally so knew the trader had been established for many years, there was no hard sale, just very nice people to deal with. We were able to give the car a very good test run to ensure we were happy, nothing was too much trouble. We got a very fair part exchange price and were happy with the overall deal. You don't get the luxury showroom and free coffee of the main dealers but you are also not paying for those privileges.


  • 5

    My expeareance with this garage.

    By Roy H on 14 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    David is a genuine and fair man and it was a pleasure to do business with him would recommend this garage to any one who wants to buy a good second hand car Yours truly Roy & Dorothy Harden


  • 5

    Excellent, 1st class service

    By Adrian R on 13 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    This is a friendly, yet very professional garage. All staff were polite, knowledgeable & very helpful - with David being a delight to deal with. Would recommend this garage to family & friends without hesitation.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Alison W on 12 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole buying process very good, there were no high pressure sales techniques. They had parking sensors fitted and taxed my car before I collected it and gave me a fair price for my old car in part exchange. I will definitely be looking there when I am ready to buy my next car.


  • 5

    A very satisfactory dealer

    By Hugh N on 06 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    As above.


  • 5

    Brilliant, family-run business

    By Janette H on 27 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    An excellent car-buying experience. We were very happy with the service, the car is in excellent condition (it smells wonderful) and we know that we can return in the case of problems as David was so helpful and accommodating. It is an established car dealership with an excellent reputation and I would recommend it highly.